Deleting live stream configurations from Video Center
Even if you delete a live stream from the Live Streams page, the live stream configuration (or category) still exists in Video Center. If you’re no longer using a live stream configuration, we recommend deleting the configuration entirely to avoid data clutter and unwanted billing issues.
You must request Arc XP to delete a live stream from your account. Complete these steps to submit a request to Arc XP.
-
In Video Center, navigate to Utilities → Server Configurations → Live Streams.
-
For Cloud Encoding only: if the Channel is running, stop the channel. Arc XP cannot delete any channel that is running. You must stop the channel before submitting this ticket.
-
Update the following fields as described here:
- Enabled - clear the checkbox.
- Name - append the word
[DELETE]to the name of the live stream. This lets Arc XP identify the correct live stream to delete.
-
Click Save.
-
Copy the UUID, and submit an Arc XP Customer Support ticket with the UUID.